Erath County Holidays

2022 Calendar Year

Approved in Commissioner’s Court

Friday, December 31

New Year's Day

Monday, January 17

Martin Luther King Day

Monday, February 21

Presidents' Day

Friday, April 15

Good Friday

Monday, May 30

Memorial Day

Monday, July 4

Independence Day

Monday, September 5

Labor Day

Monday, October 10

Columbus Day

Friday, November 11

Veterans Day

Thursday, November 24

Thanksgiving Holiday

Friday, November 25

Thanksgiving Holiday

Friday, December 23

Christmas Holiday

Monday, December 26

Christmas Holiday

2023 Calendar Year

Approved in Commissioner’s Court on 9/26/22

Monday, January 2

New Year's Day

Monday, January 16

Martin Luther King Day

Monday, February 20

Presidents' Day

Friday, April 7

Good Friday

Monday, May 29

Memorial Day

Tuesday, July 4

Independence Day

Monday, September 4

Labor Day

Monday, October 9

Columbus Day

Friday, November 10

Veterans Day

Thursday, November 23-24

Thanksgiving Holiday

Friday, December 22

Christmas Holiday

Monday, December 25

Christmas Holiday